Contact ESS

Icon of ESS logo on a map marker placed on an unfolded generic map.

Headquarters

ESS ERIC Headquarters
c/o City, University of London
Northampton Square, London, EC1V 0HB, United Kingdom

General

ess@city.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)207 0404901

Icon of two people sitting at desks communicating via digital devices.

Media enquiries

Stefan Swift
stefan.swift@city.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)207 0404907

Data Protection

Data Protection Officer, ESS ERIC (Data Controller)
dpo.esseric@europeansocialsurvey.org

Controller Representative in the EU
ess-gdpr@cessda.eu

Question mark in front of monitor screen displaying a bar chart.

Data enquiries

If your query concerns access to the data, the data itself or this website please contact the ESS Archiving Team at Sikt:

Sikt - Norwegian Agency for Shared Services in Education and Research
Harald Hårfagres gate 29
N-5007 Bergen
Norway

ESS Data Support

T: +47-55 58 21 17
F: +47-55 589650
essdatasupport@sikt.no

Read more about Sikt
Address book icon

ESS Country contacts

Country contacts from the National Pages

Austria

Peter Grand
peter.grand@ihs.ac.at
IHS (Institute for Advanced Studies, Vienna)

Belgium

Nationaal Coördinatieteam België
info@essbelgium.be
T: 0800-77806

Bulgaria

Venelin Boshnakov
University of National and World Economy
venelinb@unwe.bg

Cyprus

Στέλιος Στυλιανού
Τεχνολογικό Πανεπιστήμιο Κύπρου
stelios.stylianou@cut.ac.cy

Czechia

Klára Plecitá
Sociologický ústav AV ČR
Klara.Plecita@soc.cas.cz

Denmark

Torben Fridberg
SFI - Det Nationale Forskningscenter for Velfærd
www.sfi.dk
tf@sfi.dk

Estonia

Sabina Trankmann
Tartu Ülikool
www.ess.ut.ee

Finland

Professori Heikki Ervasti
Turun yliopistosta 
heikki.ervasti@utu.fi
sites.utu.fi/europeansocialsurvey

France

Agnalys Michaud 
CDSP-Sciences Po
agnalys.michaud@sciencespo.fr

Germany

Dr. Jan-Lucas Schanze
GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences
jan-lucas.schanze@gesis.org

Greece

Manina Kakepaki
National Centre for Social Research
mkakepaki@ekke.gr

Ireland

Micheál Collins
UCD School of Social Policy, Social Work and Social Justice
ml.collins@ucd.ie

Israel

ו/או ד"ר אירית אדלר
iriad@post.tau.ac.il

Italy

Sveva Balduini (NC)
s.balduini@inapp.org
National Institute for Public Policy Analysis (INAPP)

Lithuania

Doc. dr. Aurelija Stelmokienė
Socialinių mokslų fakultetas, Vytauto Didžiojo universitetas
aurelija.stelmokiene@vdu.lt
est@vdu.lt
Facebook: ESTLietuvoje

Montenegro

Jadranka Kaludjerovic
ISSP - Institute for Strategic Studies and Prognoses

Netherlands

Dr. Tim Reeskens
Tilburg University
t.reeskens@tilburguniversity.edu

Norway

Sveinung Arnesen
Sveinung.Arnesen@uib.no
University of Bergen (UiB)

Poland

Dr. Michal Kotnarowski
Polish Academy of Sciences
kotnarowski@ifispan.edu.pl

Portugal

Alice Ramos 
alice.ramos@ics.ulisboa.pt
Instituto de Ciências Sociais, Universidade de Lisboa

Russian Federation

А.В.Андреенкова 
руководитель проекта
anna.andreenkova@cessi.ru

Serbia

Dr Vera Backović 
Univerzitet u Beogradu
Filozofski fakultet
1verabackovic@gmail.com

Slovak Republic

Denisa Fedáková
Slovak Academy of Sciences
dfedak@saske.sk
Slovenská Akadémia Vied

Slovenia

Dr. Slavko Kurdija 
Nacionalni Koordinator
slavko.kurdija@fdv.uni-lj.si

Spain

Pablo Oñate Rubalcaba (NC) 
Universidad de Valencia
National coordination team: Centro de Investigaciones Sociológicas 
www.cis.es
ese@cis.es

Sweden

Professor Mikael Hjerm
mikael.hjerm@soc.umu.se
Sociologiska Intitutionen, Umeå Universitet
www.soc.umu.se

Switzerland

Dr. Michèle Ernst Stähli (NC)
michele.ernststaehli@fors.unil.ch
http://www.forscenter.ch/

UK

Alun Humphrey
alun.humphrey@natcen.ac.uk
NatCen Social Research