Montenegro becomes 28th member


Montenegro has become the 28th member of the European Social Survey European Research Infrastructure Consortium (ESS ERIC).

An application submitted by the Montenegrin Ministry of Science and Technological Development was accepted by the European Social Survey (ESS) General Assembly in Brussels last week.

The ESS now has 28 member countries - the highest of any European Research Infrastructure Consortium (ERIC) across all scientific disciplines.

This also means that 33 countries have now confirmed their involvement in Round 11 of our survey. 

Since we became an ERIC in 2013, participating countries are designated as Members, Observers or Guests.

Member countries are committed to two consecutive rounds of the survey, with full voting rights on the ESS ERIC General Assembly.

Observer countries commit to participation in two consecutive rounds but have no voting rights.

Countries with Guest status are committed to one round with no voting rights.

Montenegro took part in the Round 9 (2018/19) for the first time, and participated again as a Guest country in Round 10 (2020-22).



Confirmed Round 11 Guests:

By continuing to visit our site, you accept the use of cookies. We use cookies for website functionality
and analyzing site usage through anonymized Google Analytics tracking. [Read more]